The Dogshit Boys from Finland releases brutal new punk/metal-ep called “Adogalypse Now!”

Author Benedetta Baldin - 18.1.2024

Finnish punk rockers The Dogshit Boys release a new four-song EP with sick, fast, and heavy punk n’ roll.

The “Adogalypse Now!” EP is out on all major digital- and streaming platforms + 7” vinyl. 

Listen to the EP on music services:

The new ep brings new sounds in the form of two stoner-heavy punk tracks + two fast-paced punk explosions in the vein of traditional Finnish old-school borderline hardcore Flashrock.

The cult band from Helsinki, Finland was formed in 2000 as a lo-fi psychotic entity that has evolved into strong metal-punk territory. 

The songs touch subjects like climate change despair, general “fuck this sh**t” feelings — and of course evil Fembots from the future fighting alcoholic zombies in the sewers of some future Metropolis, in the manner of the mighty Judge Dredd comics.

In the summer of 2023, the original lineup reformed for one night only at vocalist-madman la55es Birthday bash to play a handful of cult songs from the ancient era of The Dogshit Boys.

Watch this special performance on YouTube if you dare:

And here´s a couple of songs from the prestigious Vuotalo venue in Helsinki in 2022:

Sicknes Surfer“:

I wanna be your dog” (originally by The Stooges):

So get ready for a bumpy ride — Here´s “Adogalypse Now!”

All songs written by The Dogshit Boys

All songs recorded by The Dogshit Boys

Mixed and mastered by Owe Inborr at Wolfthrone Studios

The Band:

La55e Dog – vocals

HC Dog – guitar

Leo Dog – drums

Vicious Dog – bass