Soulfly release new single “Filth Upon Filth” along with animated music video

Author Flavia Andrade - 12.7.2022

Soulfly has announced their twelfth album, “Totem” which will be released via Nuclear Blast on August 5th.

The band led by Max Cavalera released their third single from “Totem” entitled “Filth Upon Filth“. Watch the animated music video created by Costin Chioreanu below:

Max Cavalera comments:

‘Filth Upon Filth’ was the first track unleashed to the Tribe last year. Costin has created an amazing, savage rendition of the song! This is a song made by a Headbanger, for Headbangers!”

“Totem” was recorded at Platinum Underground in Mesa, Arizona by John Aquilino and Arthur Rizk with assistance from John Powers. Produced by Max alongside Arthur Rizk (Kreator, Municipal Waste, Code Orange), the album boasts guest appearances from John Powers (Eternal Champion), Chris Ulsh (Power Trip), and John Tardy (Obituary). Arthur Rizk was also responsible for playing lead guitar on the record. The artwork for the album was created by James Bousema.

“Totem” tracklisting:

01. Superstition
02. Scouring The Vile
03. Filth Upon Filth
04. Rot In Pain
05. The Damage Done
06. Totem
07. Ancestors
08. Ecstasy Of Gold
09. Soulfly XII
10. Spirit Anima