Vltimas (featuring ex-Morbid Angel, ex-Mayhem and Cryptopsy members) announces new album “Epic”, drops music video for “Miserere”

Author Hernan Osuna - 20.12.2023

Vltimas, the group featuring guitarists Rune “Blasphemer” Eriksen (ex-Mayhem, Aura Noir) and João Duarte (Corpus Christii), vocalist David Vincent (ex-Morbid Angel), drummer Flo Mounier (Cryptopsy) and bassist Ype TVS (ex-Dodecahedron), are back with their long-awaited forthcoming album entitled “Epic”.

The LP is set for release on March 15 via Season Of Mist and you can check out the driving debut single “Miserere” with its accompanying music video by Guilherme Henriques.

We wrote every bit of Epic together at my ranch in Dime Box, Texas,” commented Vincent. “The writing sessions were as organic as they could be. There were times when, at the end of the night, Rune would take his guitar and play something ridiculous. Flo would play something even more ridiculous on top of it. I’d say to the guys, ‘I need to capture this.So, the magic [of Vltimas] is being in the same room together, discussing, playing, and recording music and everything else we’re doing together. We have unbelievable camaraderie.

“Epic” was recorded by producer Jaime Gomez Arellano (Paradise Lost, Grave Miasma) with engineer Jonathan Mazzeo (First Fragment, Sickening) at Arda Recorders in Porto, Portugal, and mixed and mastered by Arellano.

Pre-order the album here.

“Epic” tracklisting:

01-Volens Discordant
04-Exercitus Irae
05-Mephisto Manifesto
08-Nature’s Fangs
09-Spoils Of War