Russell Allen (Symphony X) and Anette Olzon (ex-Nightwish) announce new album “Army Of Dreamers”

Author Flavia Andrade - 14.7.2022

Frontiers Music Srl has announced that the dynamic trio of Anette Olzon, Russell Allen, and Magnus Karlsson have crafted a follow-up to the well-received debut Anette/Olzon album, “Worlds Apart”. The follow-up album, “Army Of Dreamers”, with release date set for September 9, once again pairs two world class singers in Olzon and Allen together for a tour-de-force of stunning melodic metal that only the ever-talented Karlsson could craft.

As fans have come to expect over the course of the initial Allen/Lande albums and the debut from Allen/Olzon, “Army Of Dreamers” is purebred melodic metal of the highest order. Inimitable singer Russell Allen (Symphony X, Adrenaline Mob) and acclaimed Swedish guitarist, songwriter, and producer Magnus Karlsson (Primal Fear, Magnus Karlsson’s Free Fall) have collaborated successfully on three critically acclaimed albums where Russell dueted with Norwegian singer, Jorn Lande. After a break in their collaboration on said albums, where Timo Tolkki stepped in and oversaw an album, Magnus returned to the fold, but with an exciting new twist to the formula. This time, Russell and Magnus welcomed none other than the amazingly talented Anette Olzon (ex-Nightwish, The Dark Element) to the fold as Allen’s vocal partner and offered up an unbelievable debut album, “Worlds Apart”.

“Army Of Dreamers” tracklisting:

1. Army Of Dreamers
2. So Quiet Here
3. Out Of Nowhere
4. A Million Skies
5. Carved Into Stone
6. All Alone
7. Look At Me
8. Until It’s Over
9. I Am Gone
10. Are We Really Strangers
11. Never Too Late