Ministry drops official music video for “Goddamn White Trash”

Author Hernan Osuna - 17.8.2023

Industrial provocateur Al Jourgensen is ready to unleash his latest missives with Ministry’s groundbreaking 16th album, “Hopiumforthemasses”, set to be released on March 1, 2024 via Nuclear Blast Records.

Now, the six-time Grammy Award-nominated multiplatinum act gives the first taste of the new material with the official release of “Goddamn White Trash“, featuring Pepper Keenan, a song that made its debut on Ministry’s headline tour earlier this year. You can watch the Dean Karr-directed clip below.

Just like you or anybody else, I’m simply a passenger in this lifetime,” says Jourgensen. “I’m watching social changes, political changes, and economic changes, and I comment on them because I do have a First Amendment right. A lot of people say artists and athletes should shut up and play ball. No, I’m on this trip too. If I see something, I say something. That reflects on where each album goes. Instead of staying sedentary and singing about broken relationships, inner turmoil, or whatever is hurting this week, I comment on what’s going on from the perspective of a fellow passenger.

Joined by Ministry´s current frontline of musicians – John Bechdel (keyboards), Monte Pittman and Cesar Soto (guitars), Roy Mayorga (drums) and Paul D’Amour (bass) – “Hopiumforthemasses” also has a slew of special guest contributors including Gogol Bordello’s Eugene Hutz, long-time collaborator and Lard companion Jello Biafra and Corrosion of Conformity frontman Pepper Keenan.

Hopiumforthemasses” track listing:

01 – “B.D.E.”
02 – “Goddamned White Trash”
03 – “Just Stop Oil”
04 – “Aryan Embarrassment”
05 – “TV Song 1/6 Edition”
06 – “New Religion”
07 – “It’s Not Pretty”
08 – “Cult Of Suffering”
09 – “Ricky’s Hand”

You can pre-order the new album here.