Static-X unveils first trailer for official documentary “Evil Disco: The Rise, Fall and Regeneration of Static-X”

Author Hernan Osuna - 24.3.2024

To celebrate the 25th anniversary of the release of their debut album, “Wisconsin Death Trip”, Static-X has just released the first trailer for their new documentary, “Evil Disco: The Rise, Fall and Regeneration of Static-X”. Watch the clip below.

In a message that accompanied the release of the trailer on YouTube, Static-X members Tony Campos (bass), Ken Jay (drums), Koichi Fukuda (guitar) and Xer0 (vocals) wrote: “25 years ago today, STATIC-X unleashed ‘Wisconsin Death Trip’ upon the world. On this very special anniversary, we would like to share a teaser for the first ever official Static-X documentary entitled ‘Evil Disco: The Rise, Fall and Regeneration of Static-X’.

In addition to the surviving classic members of the band and existing recordings of Wayne Static, the documentary features several of the band’s colleagues.

Dave Navarro (Jane’s Addiction), Jamey Jasta (Hatebreed), Edsel Dope (Dope, manager/producer), Meegs Rascón (Coal Chamber), Dino Cazares (Fear Factory), John 5 (Mötley Crüe), Lajon Witherspoon (Sevendust) all appear in the trailer. Together they recall the band’s early platinum success, the tragic loss of Wayne and, later, his wife Tera Wray, and the band’s impressive comeback with anonymous frontman Xer0.