Smoke AxD, featuring former and current members of Madball, Crown Of Thornz and Hatebreed, to release debut EP in May

Author Hernan Osuna - 2.4.2024

Smoke AxD, the New York hardcore project featuring former and current members of Madball, Crown Of Thornz, Hatebreed, and Twitching Tongues have just announced the forthcoming release of their debut EP, “Vaya Con Dios”. The record is out on May 7 via Casa De Roc. Pre-order the EP here.

Smoke AxD is the brainchild of bassist Hoya Roc (ex-Madball, Dmize), guitarist Sean Martin (ex-Hatebreed, Twitching Tongues), and vocalist Danny Diablo (Crown of Thornz, Skarhead). The band recently released a lyric video for their song “The Codes We Choose“. Watch the clip below.

This is hands-down, the hardest music I’ve ever written,” says Hoya of the EP. “I never went in on my music, lyrically and sonically like I did on these tracks. And I’m only getting started.”

Produced by Zeuss (Municipal Waste, Death Before Dishonor), “Vaya Con Dios” features guest drums courtesy of Riggs Ross (Hatebreed, Madball) and Dimi Douvas (Crown of Thonrz, Stillsuit).

The outfit’s debut single, “Smoke All Day,” was released back in December.