Repentance drops lyric video for “Buried By Fear”

Author Hernan Osuna - 24.7.2023

US metal outfit Repentance will release their new album, “The Process Of Human Demise”, on August 4 through Noble Demon. The band has shared the official lyric video for the LP’s second single, “Buried By Fear“. You can watch it below.

Guitarist Shaun Glass states: “When we first started up the early jams of this song, I knew it was something special and 100% was going to be an absolute bruiser of a song. Fast forward to June at the return of Milwaukee Metal Fest, we debuted the song live for everyone and it was quite the response and for us as well! I can 100% say this track will punch you in the throat but in a good way!

Vocalist Adam Gilley comments: “‘Buried By Fear’ is a smash to the face right from the start. It has the thrash and the groove to keep you moving. The song is about the fear of the unknown, the fear of death. Not knowing what is to be offered on the other side.”

“The Process Of Human Demise” track listing:
01-Buried By Fear
02-Withered And Decayed
04-The Process Of Human Demise
06-Down In The Water
07-A Future Untold
08-All The Misery
09-Light It Up
10-No Innocence
11-A Grave For The False Ones
12-Venom Inside