Photo Credit: Krista Sainio

Priest release new single “Just A Game”, album on the way

Author Stefanie Nysand - 25.3.2024

The Swedish dark 80s style synth-pop band Priest, which partly consists of former band members of the Swedish rock heavyweights Ghost, has released their new single “Just A Game“. You can listen to the song below:

After “Burning Love“, “Just A Game” is the second single from Priest‘s upcoming 4th studio album “Dark Pulse” which will be released on 31 May 2024 via Blue Nine Records. The album cover and the album’s tracklist have already been revealed:

01 Burning Love
02 Black Venom
03 Demon’s Call
04 Dungeon Dance
05 Golden Gate
06 Just A Game
07 Your Devil
08 Enter Your Body
09 A Demonic Game
10 Chaos Reigns

Just A Game” was also performed live at Priest‘s Sweden-exclusive concert on 1 March 2024 in Stockholm. Chaoszine was there for you, and you can read everything about said gig here and check out the corresponding photo gallery here.

A crowdfunding campaign to finance “Dark Pulse” was recently successfully completed. Amongst other things, an original mask from Priest changed its owner for 2500 €. For the same price, an acrylic painting by Priest designer L. Rubino is still up for grabs.

Priest will kick off their US tour tomorrow (26 March 2024).