Immortal announces release date for “War Against All” LP, drops title track

Author Hernan Osuna - 22.3.2023

Norwegian black metal icons Immortal will release a new album, “War Against All”, on May 26 through Nuclear Blast Records. The band’s tenth studio LP will feature eight new songs. You can listen to the title track below.

Immortal’s founder Harald “Demonaz” Nævdal comments about the song: “‘War Against All’ was the first track I wrote for this album. It’s a fast one where the riffs are mostly inspired by my riffs from ‘Battles In The North’. The lyrics are in the true Blashyrkh battle feel and mood for an opening track too. The frosty, raw, and fast battle songs in this style mean everything to me. I will never forget the early years, or disappoint the fans by slowing down the pace.”

“War Against All” was composed and performed by Demonaz, and it features some session members, like on Immortal’s earlier recordings. The album was produced by Arve Isdal, and recorded at Conclave & Earshot Studio in Bergen, Norway by Herbrand Larsen and Arve Isdal.

The LP’s cover artwork was done by the Swedish artist Mattias Frisk.

Track listing:

  1. War Against All
  2. Thunders Of Darkness
  3. Wargod
  4. No Sun
  5. Return To Cold
  6. Norlandihr
  7. Immortal
  8. Blashyrkh My Throne