“Eyes Of Oblivion”: The Hellacopters release second single from their comeback album, along with a music video

Author Stefanie Nysand - 14.1.2022

Less than a month ago, The Hellacopters released their first single since their reunion, “Reap A Hurricane“. Now, a second single is out, entitled “Eyes Of Oblivion“, along with a music video. You can check out the video below:

Amir Chamdin, Emil Klinta, Johan Forsberg and Joel Enqvist were the music video’s directors of photography.

Eyes Of Oblivion” is the second single from The Hellacopters‘ homonymous comeback album which will be released on 1 April 2022 via Nuclear Blast.

The Swedish action rockers comment on the release of their upcoming 8th studio album as follows:

“Disciples of the Rock! It is with great honor and exhilaration we can inform you that our new album ‘Eyes Of Oblivion’ will be unleashed upon you on April 1st. It is available for pre-order today in various formats. The LP comes in a classic tip-on sleeve with a poster, to be had in all kinds of different vinyl colors if that floats your boat, but also on cassette and a limited 2CD Box Set where we interpret some other fine artists’ ditties, from G.B.H. to The Beatles. Evidently these bonus songs will also be released on vinyl in the not too distant future. We will keep you posted.”

– The Hellacopters

“Eyes Of Oblivion” can be pre-ordered here. Also the album cover and the album’s tracklist have already been revealed:


01 Reap A Hurricane
02 Can It Wait
03 So Sorry I Could Die
04 Eyes Of Oblivion
05 A Plow And A Doctor
06 Positively Not Knowing
07 Tin Foil Soldier
08 Beguiled
09 The Pressure’s On
10 Try Me Tonight

Bonus Tracks

01 Eleanor Rigby
02 Circus
03 I Am The Hunted
04 I Ain’t No Miracle Worker