Ville Valo plays first show as VV: Setlist and fan-filmed footage available

Author Arto Mäenpää - 16.1.2023

Former HIM frontman Ville Valo played his first solo concert under the VV banner on Friday January 13th at Tavastia in Helsinki, Finland. Joining Ville on stage as part of his backing band were Mikko Virta on guitar, Risto Rikala on drums, Sampo Sundström on guitar and Juho Vehmanen on bass. The setlist consisted of half HIM and half solo material and it was as follows:

  1. Echolocate Your Love
  2. The Funeral Of Hearts (HIM song)
  3. Neon Noir
  4. Right Here In My Arms (HIM song)
  5. Loveletting
  6. Buried Alive By Love (HIM song)
  7. In Trenodia
  8. Wings Of A Butterfly (HIM song)
  9. Heartful Of Ghosts
  10. Join Me In Death (HIM song)
  11. The Foreverlost
  12. The Kiss Of Dawn (HIM song)
  13. Run Away From The Sun
  14. When Love And Death Embrace (HIM song)


  1. Soul On Fire (HIM song)
  2. Salute The Sanguine
  3. Poison Girl (HIM song)
  4. Saturnine Saturnalia

You can check out fan-filmed footage from the show below: