Type O Negative and Crowbar members starts new supergroup

Author Hernan Osuna - 23.2.2023

Is this the heaviest supergroup ever? Former Type O Negative members Kenny Hickey (guitar/vocals) and Johnny Kelly (drums) have joined forces with Kirk Windstein (guitar, vocals; Crowbar, Down, Kingdom Of Sorrow) and Todd Strange (Crowbar, Down) in a new superband called Eye AM.

Type O’ Negative social media accounts brought the news of Eye AM‘s existence, sharing photos of the foursome jamming together and adding that the band’s debut single will be recorded by Less Than Jake‘s Roger Lima at The Moathouse studio in Gainsville, Florida.