Photo credit: Kevin Nixon

Tobias Sammet’s Avantasia release new single “The Inmost Light” featuring Michael Kiske

Author Flavia Andrade - 27.9.2022

Tobias Sammet’s Avantasia have today released “The Inmost Light” featuring Michael Kiske. The new track is the latest single from Avantasia’s upcoming studio album “A Paranormal Evening With The Moonflower Society”. The song sees both vocalists trading off their signature styles over a short, sharp attack of classic heavy metal that’s destined to be a hit live.

Tobias Sammet comments:

“Michi Kiske is not only a good friend of more than 20 years, he has been with Avantasia right from the beginning. His singing inspires me when I compose songs, and while finalizing the writing for a duet with him it always ends up in a very powerful missile like
‘The Inmost Light‘. The sound is in my DNA, it always was an important component of my songwriting and maybe that is the reason our voices form a strong unit together. It is always a challenge to work and sing with this kind of expert. You have to put a lot of effort into it in order to not secede. Michi‘s singing and the sound of early Helloween influenced my career. I wrote ‘The Inmost Light‘ in the wake of just throwing everything overboard which would not be essential. I wanted to deliver a short and tight rocket”.

The video is a recap of Avantasia’s career so far. It’s an emotional ride that takes us all the way back to the projects roots.

You can watch the video below:

“A Paranormal Evening with the Moonflower Society” consists of eleven songs and features numerous prestigious guest stars. It’s an adventure that’s sure captivate the audience.
The album was produced by Tobias Sammet alongside Avantasia guitar player Sascha Paeth.

The fantastic cover artwork was done by Swedish illustrator Alexander Jansson.

“A Paranormal Evening with the Moonflower Society” track listing:
1. Welcome to the Shadows
2. The Wicked Rule the Night
3. Kill the Pain Away
4. The Inmost Light
5. Misplaced among the Angels
6. I Tame the Storm
7. Paper Plane
8. The Moonflower Society 
9. Rhyme and Reason
10. Scars
11. Arabesque