The Smile announces new LP “Wall Of Eyes”, shares title track

Author Hernan Osuna - 13.11.2023

UK rock band The Smile — featuring Radiohead members Thom Yorke and Johnny Greenwood along with former Sons of Kemet drummer Tom Skinner — have announced their second album, “Wall of Eyes”, set for release on January 26 via XL Recordings, which you can pre-order/pre-save here.

The British outfit has also unveiled the album’s title track “Wall Of Eyes” with an accompanying video directed by Paul Thomas Anderson. Watch it below.

“Wall Of Eyes” is the follow-up to The Smile‘s 2022 debut LP “A Light For Attracting Attention”.

Recorded between Oxford and Abbey Road Studios, the new album was produced and mixed by former collaborator Sam Petts-Davies. It also features string arrangements by the London Contemporary Orchestra.

The band has also announced news of a UK and European tour for 2024, opening at Dublin’s 3Arena on March 7 and concluding with a show at London’s Alexandra Palace on March 23. Tickets go on sale at 9 am GMT on Friday, November 17 here.

March 2024
7 – Dublin, 3Arena
13 – Copenhagen, K.B. Hallen
15 – Brussels, Forest National
16 – Amsterdam, AFAS Live
18 – Brighton, Brighton Centre
19 – Manchester, O2 Apollo
20 – Glasgow, SEC Armadillo
22 – Birmingham, O2 Academy
23 – London, Alexandra Palace

“Wall Of Eyes” tracklisting:

01-Wall Of Eyes
03-Read The Room
04-Under Our Pillows
05-Friend Of A Friend
06-I Quit
07-Bending Hectic
08-You Know Me!