Photo: Ross Halfin

The Black Crowes drop new single “Cross Your Fingers”

Author Flavia Andrade - 16.2.2024

The Black Crowes have released a new track, “Cross Your Fingers“, from the band’s upcoming album, “Happiness Bastards”, out on March 15. The record will be released via the band’s own record label, Silver Arrow Records.

Vocalist Chris Robinson and guitarist Rich Robinson worked on the upcoming album with producer Jay Joyce.

The first single from “Happiness Bastards” was released on January 12.

Chris Robinson said:

‘Happiness Bastards’ is our love letter to rock ‘n’ roll. Rich and I are always writing and creating music; that has never stopped for us, and it is always where we find harmony together. This record represents that.

Rich Robinson added:

This album is a continuation of our story as a band. Our years of experience writing and making music and touring the world are represented in this record, and we were brilliantly guided by one of the best producers in the business, Jay Joyce. I am incredibly proud of what we put together.

“Happiness Bastards” track listing:

01. Bedside Manners
02. Rats And Clowns
03. Cross Your Fingers
04. Wanting And Waiting
05. Wilted Rose (featuring Lainey Wilson)
06. Dirty Cold Sun
07. Bleed It Dry
08. Flesh Wound
09. Follow The Moon
10. Kindred Friend

You can check out the new single, “Cross Your Fingers“, below:

Check out the previously released single, “Wanting and Waiting“, below: