Tarja and Torsten Stenzel’s “Outlanders” new album to be out on 23 June 2023

Author Silvia Tortiglione - 1.5.2023

Finally, the time has come. After nearly a decade of work behind the scenes, the “Outlanders” project – the brainchild of the divine Tarja Turunen and EDM pioneer Torsten Stenzel – is ready to debut. The eponymous album will be released on 23 June 2023, via earMUSIC. A new single from the LP was also recently released. Listen to “A Peaceful Place (Return To The Oasis)” feat. Walter Giardino here:

“Outlanders” is a cross-disciplinary idea, aiming to combine electronic and ambient atmospheres with Tarja‘s majestic singing ability; all within the framework of a refined and spiritually elevated songwriting. Another gem of the project is the presence of the best guitarists of our time, who will accompany Tarja and Torsten through the uncharted moors of hearing. Among many: Al Di Meola, Trevor Rabin, Joe Satriani, Jennifer Batten, Steve Rothery, Mike Oldfield, Ron “Bumblefoot” Thal, Vernon Reid, and Marty Friedman.

Tarja and Torsten also revealed the complete tracklist for “Outlanders”:

  1. Outlanders feat. Walter Giardino
  2. Closer To The Sky feat. Trevor Rabin
  3. The Cruellest Goodbye feat. Al Di Meola
  4. World In My Eyes feat. Vernon Reid
  5. Mystique Voyage feat. Steve Rothery
  6. The Sleeping Indian feat. Joe Satriani
  7. Land of Sea and Sun feat. Marty Friedman
  8. 1971 feat. Walter Giardino
  9. We Own This Sky feat. Ron “Bumblefoot” Thal
  10. Never Too Far feat. Mike Oldfield
  11. Echoes feat. Jennifer Batten
  12. A Peaceful Place (Return To The Oasis) feat. Walter Giardino