Suicidal Angels drops new song “Purified By Fire”, announces new album

Author Hernan Osuna - 11.1.2024

Greek thrashers Suicidal Angels have released their brand new track “Purified By Fire”, which is part of their highly anticipated new album “Profane Prayer”. The LP will be released on March 1, 2024, via Nuclear Blast Records. Suicidal Angels also announced a European tour, which also starts in March. All tour dates are listed below.

Singer Nick Melissourgos comments about the new song “Purified By Fire”: “Against all good and evil, forged into the flames, second single of our upcoming album, pure thrash, straight in your face, purified by fire! Let’s start this fuckin’ moshpit!”

He adds about the new album “Profane Prayer”: “The time has come! Finally, almost after 4 years, the 8th studio album of Suicidal Angels is true and ready to unleash itself in to the market, bringing you some new tunes to satisfy the needs and the appetites of the toughest audience! March 1, 2024, this beast will be out, in digital and physical form in all of Nuclear Blast’s channels. We have returned and it will be killer!!!”

Suicidal Angels Profanation over Europe 2024 tour dates:

01.03. DE – Essen, Turock
02.03. FR – Paris, Backstage By The Mill
03.03. NL – Uden, De Pul
05.03. DE – Hamburg, Logo
06.03. DE – Flensburg, Roxy
07.03. DK – Copenhagen, Beta
08.03. DE – Berlin, Orwo
09.03. DE – Leipzig, Hellraiser
10.03. PL – Warsaw, Voodoo
11.03. PL – Wroclaw, Lacznik
12.03. CZ – Prague, Modra Vopice
13.03. HU – Budapest, Barba Negra
14.03. AT – Vienna, Escape
15.03. DE – Freiburg Im Breisgau, Crash
16.03. CH – Martigny, Sunset Bar
17.03. AT – Salzburg, Rockhouse
19.03. DE – Kassel, Goldgrube
20.03. DE – Wiesbaden, Schlachthof
21.03. DE – Osnabrück, Bastard Club
22.03. NL – Amersfoort, Fluor
23.03. DE – Coesfeld, Fabrik Coesfeld
24.03. DE – Hannover, Cafe Glocksee
11.04. PT – Porto, Hard Club (NEW)
14.04. ES – Valladolid, PORTA CAELI (NEW)
15.04. ES – Madrid, REVI LIVE (NEW)

“Profane Prayer” tracklist:

01-When the Lions Die
02-Crypts of Madness
03-Purified by Fire
05-Profane Prayer
06-The Return of the Reaper
07-Guard of the Insane
08-Virtues of Destruction
09-The Fire Paths of Fate

Pre-order the album here.