Six Feet Under announces “Killing for Revenge” album

Author Arto Mäenpää - 10.3.2024

Death metal veterans Six Feet Under will release their new studio album, “Killing for Revenge,” on May 10 via Metal Blade. The first single from the LP will be made available on Wednesday, March 13. The cover artwork for “Killing for Revenge,” which was created by Vincent Locke, can be seen below.

Locke is a renowned artist whose graphic and often controversial artwork has become synonymous with the visual identity of death metal, notably through his long-standing collaboration with Cannibal Corpse, which featured current Six Feet Under frontman Chris Barnes from 1988 until 1995.

“Killing for Revenge” track listing:

  1. Know-nothing Ingrate
  2. Accomplice to Evil Deeds
  3. Ascension
  4. When the Moon Goes Down in Blood
  5. Hostility Against Mankind
  6. Compulsive
  7. Fit of Carnage
  8. Neanderthal (guest guitar solo Jason Suecof)
  9. Judgement Day
  10. Bestial Savagery
  11. Mass Casualty Murdercide
  12. Spoils of War
  13. Hair of the Dog (Nazareth cover; CD and digital only)

Six Feet Under 2024 is:
Chris Barnes – vocals
Jack Owen – rhythm guitar
Marco Pitruzzella – drums
Jeff Hughell – bass
Ray Suhy – lead guitar