Paradise In Flames drop new video “Concerto No 6 Minor, Cold Spring” from upcoming album “Blindness”

Author Flavia Andrade - 23.5.2024

Formed in 2002 in the heart of Santa Luzia, Minas Gerais, Paradise In Flames emerged with a mission to challenge pre-established ideas and forge a new path in the metal landscape. Drawing inspiration from the brutal scenes of death and black metal, the band brings together heavy riffs with unconventional elements that are exemplified by their new single “Concerto No 6 Minor, Cold Spring”,which comes off their upcoming album “Blindness” slated for a June 14 release. The band comment on the album:

This album proved to be the most challenging of the band’s career, as it required a strong correlation between the music and lyrics. The concept was to have one set of lyrics for all 11 tracks, ensuring each song had a logical sequence while collectively creating an engaging atmosphere to captivate the listener.

Paradise In Flames believe they’ve successfully achieved their objectives with this album. In the physical CD and LP versions, listeners will be able to enjoy following along with the lyrics in hand, allowing them to seamlessly experience the album’s narrative unfold throughout its entirety.

“Concerto No 6. in C Minor, Cold Spring”, the name references Vivaldi as it is a violin orchestral song. The lyrics present the initial context of the story, describing a world desolate by the epidemic of an unknown disease that caused blindness. It is recommended for fans of Satyricon, Dark Funeral, and Batushka.

“Blindness” will be out on June 14, 2024, and will be available via Xaninho Discos and Demoncratic Records.

You can watch the new music video below:

“Blindness” tracklist:

1. Desolate World
2. Concerto No.6 in C Minor, Cold Spring
3. Black Wings
4. Reasons To Not Believe
5. I Feel The Plague
6. The Cure
7. The Priest
8. Endless Night Battle
9. War Sonata
10. Age Of Death
11. Angels & Devils 

The band is also headed out on tour. You can check out the dates below: