Katatonia drops brand new video for the latest single “Birds”

Author Silvia Tortiglione - 4.1.2023

Katatonia has shared their third single “Bird”, from the upcoming album “Sky Void of Stars“, to be out on 20 January 2023 via Napalm Records.

Speaking about their upcoming opus, the band states:

Our 12th album, Sky Void of Stars is a dynamic journey through vibrant darkness. Born out of yearning for what was lost and not found, the very peripheries of the unreachable, but composed and condensed into human form and presented as sounds and words true to the KATATONIA signum. No stars here, just violent rain.

– Katatonia

Entirely composed by singer Jonas Renkse, “Sky Void of Stars“ will be made of eleven tracks:

01. Austerity
02. Colossal Shade
03. Opaline
04. Birds
05. Drab Moon
06. Author
07. Impermanence (feat. Joel Ekelöf)
08. Sclera
09. Atrium
10. No Beacon To Illuminate Our Fall
11. Absconder (Bonus Track)