Photo Credit: Tekla Vály

Grave Pleasures: Music video for “Heart Like A Slaughterhouse” released, album on the way

Author Stefanie Nysand - 25.2.2023

The Finnish post-punk band Grave Pleasures has released a new single, entitled “Heart Like A Slaughterhouse“, along with a music video. You can check out the video below:

The music video was directed and produced by David Fitt.

After “Society Of Spectres“, “Heart Like A Slaughterhouse” is the second single from Grave Pleasures‘ upcoming 3rd studio album “Plagueboys” which will be released on 21 April 2023 via Century Media Records. “Plagueboys” can already be pre-ordered here. Also the album cover and the album’s tracklist have already been revealed:


01 Disintegration Girl
02 Heart Like A Slaughterhouse
03 When The Shooting’s Done
04 High On Annihilation
05 Lead Balloons
06 Imminent Collapse
07 Society Of Spectres
08 Conspiracy Of Love
09 Plagueboys
10 Tears On The Camera Lens

The release of “Plagueboys” will be celebrated with a record release show in Helsinki, the band’s hometown:

“We are thrilled to announce that we will be celebrating the release of our new album ‘Plagueboys’ with a very special album release show at Helsinki’s Korjaamo Kulmasali on the 28th of April! Ensure your tickets and come dance with the skeletons.”– Grave Pleasures

Tickets and further information can be found on

Already one evening before the record release show in Helsinki, the quintet will play their first show in three and a half years in Tampere, Finland:

“Our first show in 3½ years will happen in Tampere’s legendary Yo-talo on Thursday, the 27th of April. Come celebrate the release of ‘Plagueboys’ with us!”– Grave Pleasures

Tickets and further information for the show in Tampere can be found on