Eclipse’s Erik Mårtensson to Chaoszine: “We are super excited about this album”

Author Arto Mäenpää - 8.10.2021

Swedish melodic hard rock band Eclipse will be releasing its eighth studio album “Wired” today via Frontiers Music Srl.

Eclipse is the primary musical vehicle of the prolific Swedish songwriter and producer Erik Martensson, who also comprises half of Nordic Union, an ongoing project with Pretty Maids vocalist Ronnie Atkins. In addition, Martensson is one of three core members of the melodic rock/AOR supergroup W.E.T., which also features Jeff Scott Soto (Sons Of Apollo) and Robert Sall (Work Of Art).

Chaoszine recently caught up with Erik Mårtensson to discuss about album and why the band wanted it to have a very positive feeling.

You can check out the interview below:

If you like the content we do on Chaoszine subscribe also on our YouTube channel. You can do it here. For behind the scenes video footage and pictures from interviews check out our Instagram page here. You can start following our Twitter page here.

You can listen to “Wired” below:

Tracklisting for “Wired” is as follows:

  1. Roses On Your Grave
  2. Dying Breed
  3. Saturday Night (Hallelujah)
  4. Run For Cover
  5. Carved In Stone
  6. Twilight
  7. Poison Inside My Heart
  8. Bite The Bullet
  9. We Didn’t Come To Lose
  10. Things We Love
  11. Dead Inside (bonus track)