Dethklok premiere new single as new trailer for ‘Metalocalypse: Army Of The Doomstar’ is released

Author Flavia Andrade - 22.6.2023

The long-awaited return of Adult Swim’s favorite heavy metal adventure “Metalocalypse” arrives with an all-new, full-length animated movie. Written and directed by series co-creator Brendon Small, “Metalocalypse: Army of the Doomstar” brings the heaviest metal band ever created back together again for an action-packed journey. The movie will be available to purchase digitally and on Blu-ray Disc on August 21, 2023.

Fans can also expect the release of two full-length albums this year, and can now pre-save Dethklok‘s highly anticipated “Dethalbum IV” including all new original Dethklok songs, out on August 22. The second album release, “Metalocalypse: Army of the Doomstar (Original Motion Picture Soundtrack)” will include additional songs plus a totally original movie score and will be released on August 25.

The film stars Small, Tommy Blacha, Victor Brandt (of original Metalocalypse), Stephen “Thundercat” Bruner, King Diamond, Mark Hamill, Kirk Hammett, Jon Hamm, Scott Ian, Amy Lee, Malcolm McDowell, Juliet Mills, Laraine Newman, Raya Yarbrough, and Livia Zita.

You can watch the movie trailer below:

Dethklok have just released “Aortic Desecration“, the first single from “Dethalbum IV”, and Dethklok‘s first new music in almost 10 years. “Dethalbum IV” will also be available on vinyl through Mondo, which you can pre-order here.

You can check out the visualizer for “Aortic Desecration” below: