Atreyu Share Details For New Album “The Beautiful Dark Of Life”

Author Flavia Andrade - 10.11.2023

Atreyu will release their new studio album “The Beautiful Dark Of Life“ on December 08. The record will compile the three EPs the band dropped this year: “The Hope Of A Spark“, “The Moment You Find Your Flame” and “A Torch In The Dark“, besides three extra tracks: “Insomnia“, “Dancing With My Demons” & “The Beautiful Dark Of Life“.

Vocalist Brandon Saller said:

‘The Beautiful Dark Of Life‘ is the journey we are all on. It is the journey we have taken the audience on through the three EPs: the highs, lows, and lessons of life. And much like living through them, you don’t gain a full understanding of what it all means without the whole picture. This album is that picture.

Speaking of the inspiration for the album title, Saller added:

I was walking with my young daughter one day when we went under a bridge. She pointed at something and said, ‘Daddy, what’s that?’ I told her, ‘That’s a shadow, honey.’ And she turned to me and said, ‘Shadows are the beautiful dark of life.’

Vocalist/bassist Porter McKnight also said:

We wanted each EP to have its own space to exist, for every song to find its audience and connect with people in its own right. But then when those songs are later collected together in the shape of the album, it will be an ‘A-ha!’ moment where we hope people will rediscover them in a new light, and find something in them all over again.

These songs are the culmination of our entire artistic endeavors. It’s everything we’ve learned as humans, everything we’ve ingested as musicians and everything we’ve experienced in this lifetime. It is Atreyu unleashed.

You can pre-order the new album here

“The Beautiful Dark Of Life” track listing:

01 – “Drowning”
02 – “Insomnia”
03 – “Capital F”
04 – “God/Devil”
05 – “Watch Me Burn”
06 – “Good Enough”
07 – “Dancing With My Demons”
08 – “Gone”
09 – “I Don’t Wanna Die”
10 – “Immortal”
11 – “(i)”
12 – “Death Or Glory” (feat. Sierra Deaton)
13 – “Forevermore”
14 – “Come Down”
15 – “The Beautiful Dark Of Life”