Photo credit: Evelina Szczesik

Watain announce 25th anniversary live album

Author Flavia Andrade - 13.9.2023

Swedish black metal outfit Watain will release a live album “Die In Fire – Live In Hell (Agony And Ecstasy Over Stockholm)”, out on November 03 via Nuclear Blast Records. The album celebrates their 25th anniversary as a band.

After having released seven studio albums over the past 25 years, Watain‘s intensity and fiery precision is captured to perfection on this live recording from a sold-out show which happened in October 2022 in Stockholm. It features fan favorites from albums such as “Casus Luciferi”, “Lawless Darkness”, “The Wild Hunt”, “Trident Wolf Eclipse” and “The Agony And Ecstasy Of Watain”. The performance also features the Bathory cover “The Return Of Darkness And Evil“. The album was recorded by Jamie Elton and mastered by Tore Stjerna at Necromorbus Studio, and features artwork created by Watain frontman Erik Danielsson.

The band have premiered a first single from “Die In Fire – Live In Hell”, “Before The Cataclysm (Live In Stockholm 2022)“, alongside a music video directed by Johan Bååth.

You can watch the new video below:

“Die In Fire – Live In Hell (Agony And Ecstasy Over Stockholm)” track listing:

01. Ecstasies In Night Infinite (Live)
02. Black Salvation (Live)
03. The Howling (Live)
04. Black Flames March (Live)
05. Reaping Death (Live)
06. Devil’s Blood (Live)
07. Serimosa (Live)
08. Not Sun Nor Man Nor God (Live)
09. Before The Cataclysm (Live)
10. The Return Of Darkness And Evil (Live)
11. Nuclear Alchemy (Live)
12. Malfeitor (Live)