Then Comes Silence: Music video for “Rise To The Bait” released, album on the way

Author Stefanie Nysand - 26.2.2022

The Swedish post-punk quartet Then Comes Silence has released a new single, entitled “Rise To The Bait“, along with a music video. You can check out the video below:

The music video was directed by Damon Zurawski from the video production company “Future Legends Films”.

Rise To The Bait” is the first single from Then Comes Silence‘s upcoming 6th studio album “Hunger” which will be released on 1 July 2022 via Nexilis and Metropolis Records. Furthermore, “Rise To The Bait” is featuring backing vocals from Mikkel Borbjerg Jakobsen, the voice of the Danish post-punk band The Foreign Resort.

The band around frontman Alex Svenson comments on their latest single release as follows:

“Today, we are delighted to officially launch the first single, Rise To The Bait, from the up-coming album Hunger! Stay tuned for more. We have the pre-order coming up. Rise To The Bait is avaliable on all digital platforms.”

– Then Comes Silence

Also the album cover, designed by Then Comes Silence drummer Jonas Fransson, and the album’s tracklist have already been revealed:


01 Tickets To Funerals
02 Rise To The Bait
03 Cold From Inside
04 Worm
05 Chain
06 Weird Gets Strange
07 Days And Years
08 Blood Runs Cold
09 Pretty Creature
10 Close Shot
11 Unknowingly Blessed

Despite all the good news, Then Comes Silence do not turn a blind eye to the current political situation in Europe, commenting on Russia’s invasion of Ukraine as follows:

“[…] we would like to point out that we should all try to be modern, progressive and alert on this fragile planet. We condemn the paranoid gangster leadership, performing the brutal attack on their neighbors. Shame on them!”

– Then Comes Silence