Slipknot part ways with keyboardist / samplist Craig Jones: Plays first show with new mystery member

Author Arto Mäenpää - 8.6.2023

US metal giant Slipknot has announced the departure of keyboardist / samplist Craig Jones. The post which was later removed from social media wished Jones all the best for the future so the departure most likely had happened on good terms. The band has also revealed a new mystery member replacing Jones and you can check out a photo of his mask below:

Now the band has played the first show with their new mystery member at Nova Rock festival in Austria on June 7th and you can check out the revamped setlist for the European tour below:

  1. The Blister Exists (livenä ensimmäisen kerran sitten 2015)
  2. The Dying Song (Time to Sing)
  3. Liberate (livenä ensimmäisen kerran sitten 2016)
  4. Yen (ensimmäistä kertaa livenä)
  5. Psychosocial
  6. The Devil in I
  7. The Heretic Anthem
  8. Eyeless
  9. Wait and Bleed
  10. Unsainted
  11. Snuff
  12. Purity (livenä ensimmäistä kertaa sitten 2015)
  13. People = Shit
  14. Surfacing
  15. Duality
  16. Spit It Out

You can check out some fan-filmed footage of the new mystery keyboardist in action below: