“”Remember… You Must Die” is a reflection of what we have experienced during the last few years” – Interview with Mark Heylmun of Suicide Silence

Author Arto Mäenpää - 8.3.2023

California deathcore act Suicide Silence will be releasing their next album “Remember… You Must Die” on March 10th via Century Media Records. The LP, which was produced and mixed by Taylor Young at The Pit Recording Studio, will be the band’s fourth full-length effort with vocalist Hernan “Eddie” Hermida (ex-All Shall Perish),who joined Suicide Silence following the passing of frontman Mitch Lucker.

Chaoszine sat down with the band’s guitarist Mark Heylmun to discuss about the writing process for “Remember… You Must Die” and how did it felt starting a new album after not having proper opportunities to play shows and support their previous “Become The Hunter” album which was released right before the COVID-19 pandemic started in February 2020. You can check out the entire video interview below:

If you like the content we do on Chaoszine subscribe also on our YouTube channel. You can do it here. For behind the scenes video footage and pictures from interviews check out our Instagram page here. You can start following our Twitter page here.

You can check out the singles released from “Remember… You Must Die” so far below: