Nervosa announce new album “Jailbreak”, release second single

Author Flavia Andrade - 2.8.2023

Nervosa will release their fifth studio album, “Jailbreak”, on September 29, via Napalm Records. This will be their first album with guitarist and founding member Prika Amaral on vocals, and it will feature the band’s new lineup with Michaela Naydenova on drums, Hel Pyre on bass and Helena Kotina on guitars.

To celebrate the announcement, a new single, “Seed Of Death“, is out today. The song features philosophical lyrics that explore questions about the never-ending cycle of life, attacking an omnipresent issue relevant to all of us.

In Prika’s words:

I’m very happy with the result of this song and our new album. I always wanted to have a song like this but it never happened for different reasons and now we can finally make it happen. Also, we were able to take even more risks and do new things. With two guitars, the doors open to a whole new world of possibilities. In fact Nervosa had two guitars in the beginning, but then we decided to go with one guitar for logistical reasons, since it would be easier to move with one less person for tours. Now Nervosa has a much bigger structure that allowed this addition, and we are really enjoying this moment of the band. The process of writing this record was the most fun and brought the most musicality, enriching the band.

You can check out the new single below:

“Jailbreak” track listing:

01. Endless Ambition
02. Suffocare
03. Ungrateful
04. Seed Of Death
05. Jailbreak
06. Sacrifice
07. Behind The Wall
08. Kill Or Die
09. When The Truth Is A Lie (feat. Gary Holt)
10. Superstition Failed (feat. Lena Scissorhands)
11. Gates To The Fall
12. Elements Of Sin
13. Nail The Coffin