Photo Credit: Stefanie Nysand

“Murder The Summer Of Love”: First single from Michael Monroe’s upcoming studio album released

Author Stefanie Nysand - 23.3.2022

The upcoming 10th solo album “I Live Too Fast To Die Young” by former Hanoi Rocks frontman Michael Monroe has already caused quite a stir, not least thanks to the news that Guns N’ Roses guitarist Slash will be featured on the album’s title track. Now, a first single has been released, entitled “Murder The Summer Of Love“, along with a lyric video. You can check out the video below:

The video was implemented by the lyric video production studio “instagood promotion”.

Michael Monroe comments on the upcoming album as follows:

“This album has a great combination and balance of songs, and the collection tells a great overall story”

– Michael Monroe

He goes on to say:

“it has a lot of colour and energy, and of course it is rock ‘n’ roll, but punk is also always going to be a part of who we are, that will never die.”

– Michael Monroe

Recorded at the Inkfish Studios in Finland’s capital Helsinki, “I Live Too Fast To Die Young” will see the light of day on 10 June 2022 via Silver Lining Music and can be pre-ordered here. Also the album cover and the album’s tracklist have already been revealed:


01 Murder The Summer Of Love
02 Young Drunks & Old Alcoholics
03 Derelict Palace
04 All Fighter
05 Everybody’s Nobody
06 Antisocialite
07 Can’t Stop Falling Apart
08 Pagan Prayer
09 No Guilt
10 I Live Too Fast To Die Young
11 Dearly Departed

Last but not least, Michael Monroe and his band will tour in Finland in April 2022. The dates can be seen below. Tickets and further information can be found here.

08.04.2022 Kouvola, House Of Rock
14.04.2022 Lahti, Möysän Musaklubi
15.04.2022 Hyvinkää, Hyvinkääsali
16.04.2022 Tampere, Olympia
21.04.2022 Helsinki, Tavastia
22.04.2022 Ikaalinen, Ikaalinen Spa