Mötley Crue plays secret club show in New York City: Fan-filmed footage available

Author Arto Mäenpää - 7.5.2024

Mötley Crue surprised fans with a “secret” club performance on Monday night at New York’s intimate Bowery Ballroom. Under the guise of “1981,” a nod to the year of their inception and debut single release, the legendary rockers delivered a high-octane set reminiscent of their early days.

With a capacity of 600, the Bowery Ballroom provided an intimate setting for the iconic Los Angeles band to showcase their timeless hits. The setlist, as reported by Setlist.fm, featured a lineup of classics spanning Mötley Crue‘s illustrious career, including fan favorites like “Primal Scream,” “Too Fast For Love,” and “Girls, Girls, Girls.”

The atmosphere crackled with energy as Mötley Crue ignited the stage with their signature blend of raw power and adrenaline-fueled anthems. From the explosive “Kickstart My Heart” to the rebellious “Shout At The Devil,” the band captivated the audience with their electrifying performance.

This special show at the Bowery Ballroom came hot on the heels of Mötley Crue‘s first live appearances of 2024, with back-to-back shows in Atlantic City, New Jersey, just two days prior. It’s evident that despite their decades-long career, Mötley Crue continues to thrill audiences with their unbridled passion for rock ‘n’ roll.

While “secret” club shows may be rare for many bands, it’s not uncharted territory for Mötley Crue. Last June, they treated 450 fortunate fans to an unforgettable night at the Underworld in London, England. Under the alias “Dogs Of War,” the streets of Camden buzzed with excitement as fans eagerly lined up for the chance to witness rock history unfold before their eyes. Setlist for the show was as follows:

01. Primal Scream
02. Too Fast For Love
03. Looks That Kill
04. Wild Side
05. Shout At The Devil
06. Live Wire
07. On With The Show
08. Dogs Of War
09. Rock And Roll, Part 2 / Smokin’ In The Boys Room / Helter Skelter / Anarchy In The U.K. / Blitzkrieg Bop / (You Gotta) Fight For Your Right (To Party!)
10. Dr. Feelgood
11. Girls, Girls, Girls
12. Kickstart My Heart