Metallica announce “72 Seasons” album; release new music video “Lux Æterna”

Author Flavia Andrade - 28.11.2022

Metallica have announced their 12th studio album: “72 Seasons” will be released on April 14, 2023 via Blackened Recordings. Produced by Greg Fidelman alongside James Hetfield and Lars Ulrich, this will be Metallica‘s first full length with new songs since 2016’s “Hardwired…To Self-Destruct”. The release will come in various formats, including 2LP 140g black vinyl and limited-edition variants, CD and digital.

The  first single “Lux Æterna” is out now, alongside a music video directed by Tim Saccenti, which you can watch below:

“72 Seasons” tracklisting:

01. 72 Seasons
02. Shadows Follow
03. Screaming Suicide
04. Sleepwalk My Life Away
05. You Must Burn!
06. Lux Æterna
07. Crown Of Barbed Wire
08. Chasing Light
09. If Darkness Had A Son
10. Too Far Gone?
11. Room Of Mirrors
12. Inamorata