Lordi will release seven new albums in November: new song “Believe Me” out

Author Samuel Järvinen - 23.8.2021

Finnish monster band Lordi released a new track called “Believe Me” on Friday, which also serves as the first single from the band’s upcoming seven-album collection “Lordiversity”.

“Lordiversity” will be released on 26 November as a seven-album box set and a seven-vinyl box set in three different colours. You can listen to the band’s new track below.

Mr. Lordi says the following about the band’s forthcoming seven-album collection:

“Within a week when the ’Killectour’ was cut short in March 2020, I realized we’re gonna have to use the sudden extra time somehow. It was clear that it is the time to start planning the new album, even though ’Killection’ was released not even two months before. I was thinking that the most boring thing we could do after ’Killection’ is to do another basic LORDI album. And I was very much enjoying the different styles of songwriting, recording and production on ’Killection’, but another boring idea would have been to do a part 2. Since ’Killection’ is a fictional compilation album from a fictional back catalog that doesn’t exist, I got the idea that the only thing that could top that is to record and release that fictional back catalog. And until Halloween 2021 the fictional back catalog will be no longer fictional, it actually will exist… at least for the most part. My original idea was to release 10 albums, but the label said that is insane. But seven is a number they felt that is somewhat sane, hahahaha!”

Albums involved in “Lordiversity”:

* Skelectric Dinosaur
* SuperFlyTrap
* The Masterbeast From The Moon
* Abusement Park
* Humanimals
* Abracadaver
* Spooky Sextravaganza Spectacular