Photo Credit: Stefanie Nysand

Lordi drops “Lucyfer Prime Evil” lyrics video from new album “Screem Writers Guild”

Author Silvia Tortiglione - 28.1.2023

Brace yourselves: Lordi has shared some exciting news about their new album due out on 31 March 2023 via Atomic Fire Record. The upcoming work will be titled “Screem Writers Guild” and will have a precise concept: Hollywood horror movies. The name of the LP is in fact a nice allusion to the Screen Writers Guild – an association of screenwriters active in Los Angeles between the 20s and 50s.

Before moving on to the tracklist and album cover, here is the first lyrics video of the opus. Enjoy “Lucyfer Prime Evil” enthusiastic story:

And then, here we have the complete tracklist:

  1. Dead Again Jayne
  2. SCG XVIII: Nosferuiz Horror Show
  3. Unliving Picture Show
  4. Inhumanoid
  5. Thing In The Cage
  6. Vampyro Fang Club
  7. The Bride
  8. Lucyfer Prime Evil
  9. Scarecrow
  10. Lycantropical Island
  11. In The Castle Of Dracoolove
  12. The SCG Awards
  13. Heavengeance
  14. End Credits

If that wasn’t enough, a few statements from Mr. Lordi about the single and the upcoming album:

This is a first chance for the fans to hear our new guitar player Kone in action on a record. He is doing a pretty lengthy guitar solo on the track, with Hella backing him up by keyboard harmonies here and there. It’s also the very first time in Lordi’s history that you can actually hear the whole band sing backing vocals on this album. Story-wise, ‘Lucyfer Prime Evil’ gives a quite good example of the themes and lyrical content that await you on the record: it’s a horror story, kinda like an eery horror movie theme song. Although this song isn’t really based on any particular horror movie, the conceptual theme of what to expect from the whole album should come across pretty clear.

– Mr. Lordi
View this post on Instagram

A post shared by Lordi (@lordiofficial)