Kreator’s Mille Petrozza speaks out about war in Ukraine

Author Jad - 18.3.2022

Isn’t it quite confusing that all these bands which write so passionately about war are now speaking out against it? Now, Mille Petrozza of German thrash legends Kreator has spoken out against Vladimir Putin’s invasion of Ukraine, and spelled it out in a very easy to understand way for those who the former sentence refers to:

Stop the war in Ukraine! Stop all wars on earth! Now!!

In the year 2022 we should be on the edge of a spiritual transformation, but it seems like we are moving back into the Neanderthal.

War can never be justified! And to those that give me the ‘….but what about your lyrics? Flag of hate? You are not metal, etc.’. Understand one thing: where there is war, there is no concerts, festivals, music. We were about to play a tour for our fans in both Ukraine and Russia next month. And now? Nothing but pain, death, fear and suffering on both sides. The people are the ones that have to pay for this insanity. Like so many times in the history of mankind. Again!

Kreator stands for peace, music and a worldwide unity of like minded individuals, regardless of cultural, religious or material background.

Call me a naive hippie or find a new favorite band.

Real war is NOT Metal! It’s hell on earth!

Have a nice day! #thrashmetal #stopallwarsnow #kreator”

Mille Petrozza on Instagram

Mille makes a point that a lot of people seem to ignore: heavy metal’s obsession with war was never about promoting it. Tracks like “War Pigs” and “Mandatory Suicide” and “Dying Victims” are all about how war is this perpetual obsession of humanity’s biggest pieces of shit, and the people need to think past it. These bands aren’t pro-war, they’re lamenting it.

Anyway, cheers to Kreator. Check out the post below, followed by the band’s killer new single “Hate Über Alles”. Their new album “Hate Über Alles” comes out June 3rd on Nuclear Blast, and is available for preorder.


Kreator’s “Hate Über Alles”:

1. “Hate über alles”
2. “Killer of Jesus”
3. “Crush the Tyrants”
4. “Strongest of the Strong”
5. “Become Immortal”
6. “Conquer and Destroy”
7. “Midnight Sun”
8. “Demonic Future”
9. “Pride Comes Before the Fall”
10. “Dying Planet”
11. “Sergio Corbucci Is Dead”