Photo credit: Brock Fetch

Knocked Loose announce new album “You Won’t Go Before You’re Supposed To”, share music video

Author Flavia Andrade - 27.2.2024

Kentucky metalcore outfit Knocked Loose have announced their next studio album, “You Won’t Go Before You’re Supposed To“, out on May 10. The band have also released a music video, directed by Kevin Lombardo, for their new track, “Blinding Faith‘”.

The band revealed the meaning of the album title through a press release:

The album’s title contains a note of reassurance amid the turmoil. The phrase originates from an experience that frontman Bryan Garris, who suffers from what he calls a ‘borderline phobia of flying,’ had during a particularly trying flight. As he battled his nerves during takeoff, the vocalist found himself talking to a woman seated next to him. When he confided in her about his anxiety, she assured, ‘You won’t go before you’re supposed to.’

Guitarist Isaac Hale spoke of the first single, and his experiences attending church in his youth:

It was just hilarious how many people showed up to church that I knew were rude, horrible, selfish people. They knew that it made them seem like a better person — or if they said the words, it would redeem them of any negative quality just because they showed face.

Hale also spoke of the record:

On this album, we go the fastest we’ve ever gone; we go the scariest we’ve ever gone. We also go the catchiest and the most melodic that we’ve ever gone, and that’s the point. Instead of branching off into a specific direction, we want to encompass ALL directions.

The upcoming album will feature cameos from Poppy & Motionless In White vocalist Chris Motionless, and was produced by Drew “WZRD BLD” Fulk (DisturbedIce Nine Kills).

“You Won’t Go Before You’re Supposed To” track listing:

01 – “Thirst”
02 – “Piece By Piece”
03 – “Suffocate” (feat. Poppy)
04 – “Don’t Reach For Me”
05 – “Moss Covers All”
06 – “Take Me Home”
07 – “Slaughterhouse 2” (feat. Chris Motionless)
08 – “The Calm That Keeps You Awake”
09 – “Blinding Faith”
10 – “Sit & Mourn”

You can pre-order the album here.

Check out the new music video below: