Photo credit: Eduardo Ruiz

Ingested share “Paragon Of Purity” music video, announce new album

Author Flavia Andrade - 18.1.2024

Ingested‘s upcoming studio album, “The Tide Of Death And Fractured Dreams“, will be out on April 05, via Metal Blade Records. The deathcore/death metal band have premiered the album’s first single, “Paragon Of Purity“, alongside a music video shot by Loki Films.

The self-produced album will feature a couple of guest appearances, including Chimaira vocalist Mark Hunter on the song “In Nothingness“, and Sylosis vocalist/guitarist Josh Middleton on “Expect To Fail“.

The band spoke of the album:

‘Ashes…‘ was constructed in the COVID period, and the mood of that album definitely reflects that time. With ‘The Tide Of Death And Fractured Dreams‘, we wanted to bring the energy up a bit. As much as we like what we did with ‘Ashes…‘, its depressive tone isn’t something we wanted to continue to explore quite as much. There are definitely some dark moments on ‘The Tide Of Death And Fractured Dreams‘, but for the most part, we took a more upbeat approach to the songs this time round.

Guitarist Sean Hynes who wrote the lyrics for the single, said:

It’s about loving what we do, how hard we’ve worked for it, and the support we have from our families back home. Missing them and being on the road is hard, but we couldn’t do it without them.

“The Tide Of Death And Fractured Dreams” track listing:

01 – “Paragon Of Purity”
02 – “Endless Machine”
03 – “Where No Light Shines”
04 – “Expect To Fail” (feat. Josh Middleton of Sylosis)
05 – “Starve The Fire”
06 – “Numinous”
07 – “In Nothingness” (feat. Mark Hunter of Chimaira)
08 – “Pantheon”
09 – “Kingdoms Of Sand”
10 – “A Path Once Lost”

You can pre-order the album here.

Check out the music video for “Paragon Of Purity“ below: