Hillhaven release the second single “The God You Think You Are”

Author Benedetta Baldin - 29.5.2024

Present and past members of Ice Nine Kills and From Ashes To New have united to create a fresh band named Hillhaven. They’ve unveiled the visualizer for their second single, titled “The Deity You Believe You Are“, today.

Chris Kelly – vocals
Maty Madiro – drums
Ricky Armellino – guitar
Jimmy Bennett – guitar
Jaime GoWell – bass

Hillhaven is two and a half year’s life experience distilled into a single body of work and bolstered by four monster-level players. We’ve all been in this business for a long time and releasing something new, outside of what we’re all typically known for, is both exciting and nerve-racking. A lot of thought has gone into planning this year of releases and, in my opinion, ‘Damned To Dream’ is the best way to kick it off. It’s loud, it’s real, it’s energetic, it’s the perfect taste of what’s to come and we’re all really looking forward to seeing how listeners respond to it.

Chris Kelly