Hawkwind announces 35th studio album

Author Hernan Osuna - 3.2.2023

English space rock legends Hawkwind have announced that they will release a brand new studio album, “The Future Never Waits”, via Cherry Red Records on April 28.

This new opus, the band’s 35th studio album, follows on from 2021’s acclaimed “Somnia” release and the following 2022 double live album “We Are Looking In On You”. The material has been recorded by the current Hawkwind line-up which consists of Dave Brock, Richard Chadwick, Magnus Martin, Doug MacKinnon and Tim ‘Thighpaulsandra’ Lewis.

Hawkind are currently booking live shows around the release of the new album, to add to the previously announced headline slot at the UK Prognosis Festival on April 23.