Flat Black releases new song off the debut album due in July

Author Lucia Bellapianta - 18.6.2024

Flat Black, a band formed by former Five Finger Death Punch guitarist Jason Hook, has released their song “Sideways”, which will be featured on the band’s debut album “Dark Side Of The Brain” due on July 19th. Speaking about this new song, Hook said:

“It’s a song about losing your temper. Whenever I felt my darker side gaining control in any given situation, I would say, ‘I’m about to go sideways.’ In those moments, it is key to let those feelings pass through you and refocus on moving forward.” Jason Hook

Jason Hook recruited three young people for his new band, singer Wes Horton, bassist Nick Diltz and drummer Rob Pierce. The alternative metal band Flat Black signed with Fearless Records, under which they will release their debut album. The album was produced by Jason Hook and Chris Collier (Korn, Vended).

“Dark Side Of The Brain” track listing:

01 – It’s Ok To Be Angry
02 – Justice Will Be Done
03 – Sideways
04 – A Bit Of Lightning
05 – Unwanted
06 – Home
07 – Halo
08 – It’s Your Lack Of Respect
09 – Nothing To Some (feat. Corey Taylor)
10 – Dark Side Of The Brain
11 – Villain
12 – Youth N Eyes
13 – Tidal Wave
14 – Let It Go