Enter Shikari release “Dancing On The Frontline” – a new album of BBC session tracks, stand-alone singles and remixes, plus live Blu-ray

Author Benedetta Baldin - 5.7.2024

Enter Shikari have released “Dancing On The Frontline”, a new companion album to their UK #1 record “A Kiss for the Whole World”The new release brings together remixes, non-album singles (featuring the likes of Wargasm, Cody Frost, AViVA and Fever 333’s Jason Aalon Butler), plus session tracks originally recorded for the BBC Radio 1 Rock Show and Future Sounds shows. “Dancing On The Frontline” also comes with a Blu-ray of the band’s headline performance at the UK’s Slam Dunk Festival in 2023 and a set from Germany’s Vainstream Festival in the summer of 2022, with both shows edited by the band’s longtime visual collaborator Oleg Rooz.

Listen to “Dancing On The Frontline” HERE.

Since “A Kiss For The Whole World”‘s release, Enter Shkari‘s much-lauded live show has been all around the world, covering the USA, Australia, Europe, UK, Ireland and more. In February 2024, audiences in the UK, Netherlands and Germany also witnessed the band’s biggest ever headline tour to date, an audio-visual spectacular that The Guardian awarded four stars and heralded as “the beginning of Enter Shikari’s greatest chapter.

Enter Shikari will head out on a short headline tour of the UK and Germany in November / December, playing shows in more intimate venues and including some towns often overlooked by more traditional major tours, with a majority of the shows selling out within hours of going on sale.

Tickets for all shows are available here.

Enter Shikari 2024 headline tour dates: 
10.12.2024 – (DE) Dortmund, FZW
11.12.2024 – (DE) Bremen, Modernes
12.12.2024 – (DE) Dresden, Reithalle
13.12.2024 – (DE) Stuttgart, Im Wizemann

Enter Shikari – “Dancing On The Frontline” Tracklist
 1. Goldfish (Shikari Sound System remix)
2. Bloodshot (Shikari Sound System remix)
3. The Void Stares Back (feat. Wargasm)
4. Bull (feat. Cody Frost)
5. STRANGERS (feat. AViVA)
6. Losing My Grip (feat. Jason Aalon Butler)
7. It Hurts (BBC Radio 1 Future Sounds session version)
8. Bull feat. Cody Frost (BBC Radio 1 Future Sounds session version)
9. (pls) set me on fire (BBC Radio 1 Rock Show session version)
10. A Kiss For The Whole World (BBC Radio 1 Rock Show session version)
11. Bloodshot (BBC Radio 1 Rock Show session version)