Photo Credit: Anton Corbijn

Def Leppard release new single “Fire It Up”

Author Stefanie Nysand - 23.5.2022

The British hard rockers Def Leppard have released their new single “Fire It Up“, along with an official visualiser. You can check out the visualiser below:

After “Kick” and “Take What You Want“, “Fire It Up” is the third single from Def Leppard‘s upcoming 12th studio album “Diamond Star Halos” which will be released on 27 May 2022 via UMe.

An official music video for “Fire It Up” is set to be released one day before the album release, so this Thursday:

“On Thursday, May 26th, join us on YouTube for the premiere of the music video for ‘Fire It Up’ followed by a YouTube Premiere-exclusive afterparty, where the band will engage in discussion about the new album Diamond Star Halos. Set reminders for the music video premiere + more details on how to join the afterparty”

– Def Leppard

The link in question can be found here.

“Diamond Star Halos” can be pre-ordered here. Also the album cover and the album’s tracklist have already been revealed, with pictures accompanying the album being taken by none other than the famous Dutch photographer Anton Corbijn:

“My first ever shoot with Def Leppard was a blast. Lovely guys, fun and open to trying new stuff.”

– Anton Corbijn


01 Take What You Want
02 Kick
03 Fire It Up
04 This Guitar (feat. Alison Krauss)
05 SOS Emergency
06 Liquid Dust
07 U Rok Mi
08 Goodbye For Good This Time
09 All We Need
10 Open Your Eyes
11 Gimme A Kiss
12 Angels (Can’t Help You Now)
13 Lifeless (feat. Alison Krauss)
14 Unbreakable
15 From Here To Eternity