Crashdïet reveal title and further details of their new album

Author Stefanie Nysand - 26.3.2022

Last week, Crashdïet had to postpone the release of their upcoming 6th studio album at short notice, citing “a number of recent setbacks” and that the postponement was a matter of “a few weeks”. Now, various details about the upcoming record have been revealed, amongst others its title – “Automaton” – and its release date (29 April 2022). Also the album cover and the album’s tracklist have been revealed:


01 Automaton
02 Together Whatever
03 Shine On
04 No Man’s Land
05 Darker Minds
06 Dead Crusade
07 Powerline (feat. Michael Starr)
08 Resurrection Of The Damned
09 We Die Hard
10 Shell Shock
11 Unbroken
12 I Can’t Move On (Without You)

The Swedish glam sleaze rockers even present a teaser for their new album which will be released via Crusader Records / Golden Robot Records:

“Automaton” will be the second Crashdïet album with Gabriel Keyes as the vocalist of the Stockholm-based quartet. Crashdïet‘s first album with Gabriel Keyes, “Rust”, was released in 2019. After Dave Lepard, H. Olliver Twisted (a.k.a. Olli Herman, frontman of the Finnish merry metallers Reckless Love) and Simon Cruz, Gabriel Keyes is the fourth frontman of Crashdïet.