Coheed and Cambria announce new album “Vaxis II: A Window of the Waking Mind”

Author Jad - 16.1.2022

Coheed and Cambria has announced details of their widely anticipated new album, “Vaxis II: A Window of the Waking Mind”. The thirteen track epic was produced by the band’s own Claudio Sanchez and Zakk Cervini, and will be released worldwide on May 27.

Today the band has launched pre-orders for the album on DSPs and for the collection’s deeply immersive “Vaxis II: A Window of the Waking Mind Limited Edition Deluxe Box Set”.

Coheed and Cambria will celebrate the forthcoming LP with The Great Destroyer Tour, a U.S. headline run which will feature support from special guests Sheer Mag. The coast-to-coast trek is set to get underway on February 16 with a sold out show at the legendary Pappy & Harriet’s in Pioneertown, CA and will continue through mid-March giving audiences an opportunity to see the band live in intimate clubs across the U.S. For tickets and more information on the “The Great Destroyer Tour,” visit here.

“Vaxis II: A Window of the Waking Mind” tracklist

  1. The Embers of Fire
  2. Beautiful Losers
  3. Comatose
  4. Shoulders
  5. A Disappearing Act
  6. Love Murder One
  7. Blood
  8. The Liars Club
  9. Bad Man” 
  10. Our Love
  11. Ladders of Supremacy” 
  12. Rise, Naianasha (Cut the Cord)
  13. Window of the Waking Mind