Cannibal Corpse, Inhuman Condition members team up for 70’s rock band Umbilicus; teaser available

Author Ignacio Grau - 1.1.2022

While the abundance of death metal is a plus in 2021, there is still plenty of room for some rock and roll. Today, Umbilicus is introduced to the world. Featuring drummer and lyricist of Cannibal Corpse, Paul Mazurkiewicz on drums, Taylor Nordberg (Inhuman Condition, The Absence, Fore) on guitar, Vernon Blake (Anarchus, Napalm Death [live]) on bass, and vocalist Brian Stephenson (Fore, Old James), the quartet has turned down the violence and gore, and turned up the peace and love.

The new and ambitious hard rock project called Umbilicus has its origin in Paul Mazurkiewicz, Cannibal Corpse drummer:

Umbilicus was formed in the summer of 2020 and driven by our love of rock and roll from the late ’60s, ’70s and early ’80s. The more I listened to these bands, the more I wanted to play music like this. It is just so much fun to sit back and groove out and play by complete feel without beating my body down. To just play some pure hard rock! I am so proud of what we have written and I can’t wait for the world to hear what we have to offer!”

Members of Umbilicus:
Paul Mazurkiewicz (Cannibal Corpse)- drums
Taylor Nordberg (Inhuman Condition) – guitar
Brian Stephenson (Fore)- vocals
Vernon Blake (Anarchus)- bass

The band is finalizing details such as the title, art, graphics, etcetera, to announce as soon as possible its big release in 2022. Stay tuned for news of this promising new hard rock band soon! You can check out a teaser for the band below: