Credit Reuben Bastienne-Lewis

Blur announces new album “The Ballad Of Darren”, drops new single “The Narcissist”

Author Hernan Osuna - 18.5.2023

British rock pop giants Blur have announced “The Ballad of Darren”, their first album in eight years, set for release on July 21 via Parlophone. The Brit-pop legends have also shared their new single “The Narcissist“- watch the official visualizer video below.

Produced by James Ford (Arctic Monkeys, HAIM, Florence + the Machine), “The Ballad of Darren” is described by frontman Damon Albarn as, “an aftershock record, reflection and comment on where we find ourselves now.”

The LP will be the band’s ninth studio album following 2015’s “The Magic Whip”.

You can pre-order “The Ballad Of Darrenhere.

“The Ballad of Darren” tracklist
01 The Ballad
02 St Charles Square
03 Barbaric
04 Russian Strings
05 The Everglades (For Leonard)
06 The Narcissist
07 Goodbye Albert
08 Far Away Island
09 Avalon
10 The Heights

Blur is playing this year’s Primavera Sound and will headline two Wembley Stadium shows in July. Before then, they have a show tomorrow in their hometown Colchester, Essex at the Colchester Arts Centre. They will be also performing in Japan and South America.