Bloodbath announce new album “Survival Of The Sickest”

Author Flavia Andrade - 30.6.2022

Swedish/British death meatal supergroup Bloodbath have announced a new album, “Survival Of The Sickest”, to be released on September 9, via Napalm Records. The band features Jonas Renkse and Anders Nyström of Katatonia, Martin “Axe” Axenrot, ex-Opeth and Nick Holmes of Paradise Lost.

The new album was produced by Bloodbath,  co-produced and mixed by Lawrence Mackrory at Rorysound Studios. Featuring a new guitarist, Tomas ‘Plytet’ Åkvik of Lik, “Survival Of The Sickest” gleefully confronts the slavering ghoul lurking in the shadows, and treats him to ten songs of ripping death metal frenzy. The album features guest appearances by Barney Greenway (Napalm Death), Luc Lemay (Gorguts) and Marc Grewe (Morgoth).

Alongside its pre-order kickoff, Bloodbath have released the crushing new single and album opener, “Zombie Inferno”, a thrashing death metal assault set to draw the listener into a lunatic outburst of ferocity. The song breaks in with anxiety-inducing riffs and the insanely killer vocals of Nick Holmes, and is visually highlighted via a fast-paced, gory music video, acting as a tribute to the glory days of 80s splatter flicks.

Bloodbath on “Zombie Inferno“:

“One man’s struggle to rid the World of Zombie Infestation that seems to have inconveniently taken over the planet. Particularly, as he’s just refueled his 1969 Dodge Super Bee 440.”

You can watch the video for “Zombie Inferno” below:

“Survival Of The Sickest” track listing:

01. Zombie Inferno
02. Putrefying Corpse
03. Dead Parade
04. Malignant Maggot Therapy
05. Carved
06. Born Infernal
07. To Die
08. Affliction Of Extinction
09. Tales Of Melting Flesh
10. Environcide
11. No God Before Me