Battle Beast - Circus Of Doom, 2021. From left Eero Sipilä (base), Juuso Soinio (guitar), Janne Björkroth (keyboard), Noora Louhimo (vocals), Joona Björkroth (guitar), Pyry Vikki (drums). Nuclear Blast Records. Photo by Terhi Ylimäinen

Battle Beast – release music video for new single “Where Angels Fear to Fly” as tribute to the builders of a better world!

Author Arto Mäenpää - 7.1.2022

After re-signing to Nuclear Blast in early 2021, the Finnish heavy metal sextet Battle Beast are once again getting ready to unleash their force upon the world in the shape of their brand new masterpiece »Circus of Doom«. The album is set to be released on January 21st 2022 via Nuclear Blast and in true Battle Beast fashion, the 10 tracks blend true heavy metal with pop and rock-vibes, paired with Noora Louhimo’s unique voice. Today, the band release their inspiring and powerful third single “Where Angels Fear to Fly“, that also comes with a music video.

Janne Björkroth comments:

“‘Where Angels Fear to Fly’ was born of gratitude to those who have had the courage to change the world. With the song we want to show our respect for those who have been cracking unequal structures for generations. It was inspired by our grandparents and other brave pioneers who have worked hard for a more equal society

“Where Angels Fear to Fly’ is dedicated to everyone who has encountered discrimination, unfair obstacles, or prejudices in their lives. It is written as an empowerment song for those who have to struggle to be heard and to gain the appreciation that every single one of us deserves.”

»Circus of Doom« was recorded at JKB Studios in Helsinki, Finland and produced and mixed by keyboardist Janne Björkroth, while the stunning artwork was created by Jan Yrlund.
Pre-order »Circus of Doom« in the format of you choice here:


  1. Circus of Doom
  2. Wings of Light
  3. Master of Illusion
  4. Where Angels Fear to Fly
  5. Eye of the Storm
  6. Russian Roulette
  7. Freedom
  8. The Road to Avalon
  9. Armageddon
  10. Place That We Call Home