Bad Wolves announce details of new album “Die About It”, premiere music video “Legends Never Die”

Author Flavia Andrade - 18.8.2023

Bad Wolves have shared another new single, “Legends Never Die“, taken from the band’s upcoming studio album, “Die About It“, out on November 03, via Better Noise Music.

The album was co-produced by the band’s vocalist Daniel “DL” Laskiewicz and drummer John Boecklin, along with Spiritbox bassist Josh Gilbert (ex-As I Lay Dying).

Boecklin speaks of the take on the new material:

We definitely challenged ourselves to experiment, but we maintained a heavier edge. We spent a lot of time making sure these songs weren’t all the same, which was important to us. We tried to push the possibilities of what you can do with heavy music. This is as fresh of a start as you can get on your fourth album.

Laskiewicz added:

Nobody is against any idea in the studio. That’s the most beautiful thing about this. There’s no limitations. We went to the far ends of the really soft and the extreme. We made it a point to separate ourselves from the past and make this our own.

And about the new single, Laskiewicz said:

We wanted to write a song for our heroes, whether that’s our children, mothers, fathers or the likes of, sending their stories into eternity, forever igniting spirits and imaginations of those who follow. With every retelling, their legacies resonate forever. This song reminds us that true greatness can never be extinguished. Legends NEVER die.

You can check out the new video below:

“Die About it” track listing:

01 – “Intro”
02 – “Bad Friend”
03 – “Die About It”
04 – “Savior”
05 – “Hungry For Live”
06 – “Legends Never Die”
07 – “NDA”
08 – “Move On”
09 – “Masquerade”
10 – “Say It Again”
11 – “It’s You (2 Months)” (feat. Killboy)
12 – “Turn It Down”
13 – “Set You On Fire”